Province 1 Chief Minister Rai takes oath of office, forms six-member cabinet


Biratnagar, November 3: Newly appointed Chief Minister of Province 1 Rajendra Rai has formed a six-member cabinet after taking the oath of office and secrecy.

Rai formed a small-sized cabinet after Province Chief Somnath Adhikari ‘Pyasi’ administered him the the oath of office at the latter’s office on Tuesday.

In the newly formed cabinet, Kedar Karki has been made the Minister of Internal Affairs and Law, Himal Karki the Minister of Physical Infrastructure Development, Indra Angbo the Minister of Economic Affairs and Planning, Jayaram Yadav the Minister of Social Development and Bishnumaya Tumbahamphe the Minister of State for Social Development.

Following the resignation of UML leader Bhim Prasad Acharya, CPN-Unified Socialist leader Rai was appointed as the Chief Minister with the support of 49 Provincial Assembly lawmakers.

तपाईको प्रतिक्रिया