RPP’s provincial convention concludes


Kathmandu, November 20: The province-level convention of Rastriya Prajatantra Party (RPP) has been completed in all seven provinces. The convention had begun on Sunday.

In some provinces, the result has been unanimous with some provinces witnessing a vote. As per the result, Ram Thapa was elected in Province No. 1, Hemjung Gurung in Gandaki and Pradip Kumar Uday in Lumbini Province.

According to Mohan Shrestha, coordinator of the party’s general convention campaign committee, Bharat Giri in Province no. 2, Bikram Bahadur Thapa in Bagmati, Deep Bahadur Shahi in Karnali and Dharmaraj Joshi in Sudur Paschim were unanimously elected as chairpersons.

The RPP had organized the convention of all the seven provinces on the same day on Sunday.

The RPP is holding its first general convention by electing a delegate through the active members, to be held in Kathmandu on November 27, 28 and 29.

According to Shrestha, the election of RPP General Convention delegates will be held on November 20 and 21.

तपाईको प्रतिक्रिया