Thapa and Lingden finalize panel of office bearers to compete in general convention


Kathmandu, December 2: Kamal Thapa and Rajendra Lingden — the two candidates vying for the post of chairperson of the Rastriya Prajatantra Party (RPP) have finalized their panels of office bearers in the ongoing unity general convention.

According to RPP leader Bhuvan Pathak, the Thapa panel includes Buddhiman Tamang, Bikram Pandey and Dhruba Bahadur Pradhan as vice-chair candidates. Similarly, Roshan Karki is the women candidate for vice-chair from the panel.

The RPP has four seats, including one woman, for the post of vice-chairperson.

Similarly, for three seats of general secretaries, Bhuban Pathak, Bhaskar Bhadra and Kunti Shahi have been selected to represent the Thapa panel.

Likewise, Lingden panel includes Bikram Pandey, Dilbikas Rajbhandari, Ram Chandra Rai and Leela Shrestha as vice-chair candidates and Dr Dhawal Shumsher Rana, Shyam Timilsina and Rekha Thapa as candidates for the post of general secretary.

Interestingly, Bikram Pandey is forwarded as vice-chair candidates by both the panels.

Voting for the new leadership of RPP is set to be held Friday. Thapa and Lingden are vying for the chairmanship in the RPP unity general convention.


तपाईको प्रतिक्रिया