Maoist Central Committee members take oath


Kathmandu, January 4: Members of the Central Committee (CC) elected from the 8th general convention of the CPN-Maoist Center have taken oath of office and secrecy.

The Central members were sworn in at a function held in Lalitpur on Monday.

A meeting of the Central Committee will be held immediately after the swearing in.

Maoist Chair Pushpa Kamal Dahal ‘Prachanda’ proposed the names of 236 central members in the closed session of general convention Sunday. The closed session approved the list prepared by Prachanda and the general convention ended by declaring the 236-member Central Committee.


तपाईको प्रतिक्रिया