Center has not taken action against 4 leaders: JSP


Kathmandu, 1 May: After Lumbini Province Assembly issued a notice of removing four lawmakers of Janata Samajbadi Party (JSP) from the Provincial Assembly (PA) Thursday, a new letter signed by Chairman Mahantha Thakur and addressed to Lumbini PA Speaker has emerged.

Thakur’s letter mentions that the center has not taken any action against the lawmakers. It also says that a formal formation of JSP Province Committee was yet to take place in Lumbini Province and only a 6-member parliamentary party (pp) was to be recognized.

According to JSP leader Sarvendra Nath Shukla, the letter was emailed to Lumbini PA Speaker Purna Bahadur Gharti, Chief Minister Shankar Pokharel and Lumbini Province JSP PP at 1:51 pm Thursday.

However, Secretariat of the speaker said it did not receive the email and made public notice of removal of four lawmakers from the PA. The relieved lawmakers are Bijay Yadav, Santosh Pandey, Suman Rayamajhi and Kalpana Pandey. All of them are currently Ministers in Lumbini Chief Minister Shankar Pokharel’s cabinet.

However, in the notice issued by PA earlier Thursday, it is said JSP parliamentary party (PP) wrote to the Lumbini PA office with the decision made by JSP office-bearers’ meeting to relieve them from their PA seat and party membership.

तपाईको प्रतिक्रिया