JSP finally participates in Oli government


Kathmandu, 6 June: President Bidya Devi Bhandari administered the oath of office and secrecy to the newly-appointed ministers at Sheetal Niwas on Friday.

Earlier, Prime Minister KP Oli had appointed Janata Samajbadi Party (JSP) leader Rajendra Mahato as the Deputy Prime Minister and Minister for Urban Development.

Likewise, Finance Minister Bishnu Poudel and newly-appointed Foreign Affairs Minister Raghubir Mahaseth also share the post of Deputy Prime Minister. Mahaseth had been a minister in PM Oli cabinet in the past as well.

Prime Minister Oli, earlier in the evening, inducted eight ministers and two state ministers from the Mahanta Thakur-Rajendra Mahato faction of JSP in his cabinet.

Likewise, Sher Bahadur Tamang is the Minister of Health and Population. Tamang was Law Minister in the cabinet before resigning in his first stint.

Likewise, Krishna Gopal Shrestha is Education Minister, Lilanath Shrestha as Law Minister, and Basanta Nembang as Physical Infrastructure Minister. All of the three retain their ministries.

Earlier, Pradip Gyawali was the Foreign Minister and Hridayesh Tripathi was the Health Minister.

Likewise, JSP’s Sharat Singh Bhandari has been appointed as Minister of Energy, Anil Jha as Minister for Water Supplies, Uma Shankar Argariya as Minister of Forest and Environment, Bimal Srivastav as Minister of Labor, Laxman Lal Karna as Minister of Land Reforms, Chanda Chaudhary as Minister of Women Children and Social Welfare, and Iqbal Miya as Minister of Youth and Sports.

Meanwhile, Chandra Kanta Chaudhary has been sworn in as Minister of State for Energy and Renuka Gurung as Minister of State for Women Children and Social Welfare.


तपाईको प्रतिक्रिया