Maoist Center sacks its four lawmakers in Province 2


Janakpurdham, 13 April: CPN (Maoist Center) has taken action against its four lawmakers who have recently defected to the ruling CPN-UML.

Those who were dismissed are provincial lawmakers Ram Chandra Mandal, Jwala Sah, Kundan Prasad Kushwaha and Mohammad Samir.

Mandal had been the parliamentary party leader in Province 2 during the unification of CPN-UML and CPN (Maoist Center) as the Nepal Communist Party.

The Maoist Center had sought a 24-hour clarification from them.  They were sacked after they ignored the clarification sought by the party.

With the action taken against them, the Maoist Center has now only seven lawmakers in the provincial assembly of Province 2.

A Provincial Assembly meeting of Province 2 is taking place at 1 pm today for the first time almost after six months.

तपाईको प्रतिक्रिया