Kathmandu, January 10: The code of conduct for the National Assembly elections has come into effect from today.

Kathmandu, January 4: As many as 43 candidates from 12 political parties have filed candidacy for the 19 seats to National Assembly (NA) for which election is being held on January 26.

Kathmandu, January 4: Members of the Central Committee (CC) elected from the 8th general convention of the CPN-Maoist Center have taken oath of office and secrecy.

Kathmandu, January 4: Resham Chaudhary, currently languishing at the Dilli Bazar jail, has registered a new party “Nagarik Unmukti Party” (Civil Liberation Party) on Monday.

Kathmandu, January 3: Former Minister and CPN (Unified Socialist) politburo member Yadu Bansha Jha has defected to the CPN-UML.

Kathmandu, January 2: First lady Arju Rana Deuba has called on India’s ruling Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) leader Dr. Vijay Chauthaiwale, in New Delhi, Sunday.

Kathmandu, January 2: The Election Commission (EC) is scheduled to give the election symbol to the parties contesting the National Assembly (NA) elections on Tuesday.

Kathmandu, December 3: Rastriya Prajatantra Party (RPP) Chairman Kamal Thapa and influential leader Rajendra Lingden have formally registered their candidature for the post of party Chair in the ongoing unity general convention of the party.

Kathmandu, December 3: The Election Commission (EC) is conducting a special program to compile the voter-list from today (Friday).

Kathmandu, December 2: Kamal Thapa and Rajendra Lingden — the two candidates vying for the post of chairperson of the Rastriya Prajatantra Party (RPP) have finalized their panels of office bearers in the ongoing unity general convention.

Kathmandu, December 1: National Congress of the Rastriya Prajatantra Party (RPP), which has been termed as unity Congress, has kicked off here today.

Kathmandu, November 29: Nepali Congress (NC) Vice President Bimalendra Nidhi, who has announced his candidacy for the post of President at the party’s 14th General Convention, has made public a 23-point manifesto on Monday evening.

Janakpurdham, November 26: Province 2 Chief Minister Lal Babu Raut has expanded his cabinet.

Rautahat, November 26: Chairman of the CPN-Maoist Center Pushpa Kamal Dahal ‘Prachanda’ has said that the constitution could not be amended due to CPN-UML Chairman KP Sharma Oli.

Janakpurdham, November 25: The CPN-Unified Socialist has decided to join the government in Province 2.

Kathmandu, November 22: As many as 14 leaders will be appointed as office-bearers to the central working committee (CWC) through the 14th General Convention of the Nepali Congress.

Janakpurdham, November 21: CPN-Maoist Center Chairman Pushpa Kamal Dahal ‘Prachanda’ has said that the problem seen in the Supreme Court will be resolved in a day or two.

Janakpur, November 20: Minister for Industry, Tourism, Forest and Environment of Province 2, Ram Naresh Raye, has been dismissed.

Kathmandu, November 20: The province-level convention of Rastriya Prajatantra Party (RPP) has been completed in all seven provinces. The convention had begun on Sunday.

Kathmandu, November 19: It’s been learned that Nepali Congress (NC) President Sher Bahadur Deuba is not in favor of an electoral alliance with the ruling partners in the upcoming elections.

Kathmandu, November 19: The Nepali Congress (NC) has picked coordinators in all the seven provinces for the party’s provincial convention to be held as part of the party’s 14th general convention.

Kathmandu, November 19:  The CPN-UML has elected nearly 85 percent delegates for its 10th General Convention.

Kathmandu, November 15: The government is preparing to hold elections for the 19 vacant posts of the National Assembly by January 22.

Sunsari: The dispute in Sunsari CPN-UML has escalated. The ongoing controversy over the issue of taking the party back to the May 16, 2018 status has escalated following a dispute between the two factions.